Verve AI Alternative: Capped or Unlimited?
The only interview copilot built for one thing — the live coding round — and it does that better than anything else on this page. Here is exactly where Verve AI falls short.
| Capability | Stealth Interview | Verve AI |
|---|---|---|
| Native desktop appA macOS and Windows application, not a browser tab. | macOS and Windows | Browser, macOS, Windows, iPhone |
| Built for the live roundAnswers during the interview itself, not a practice session after it. | Yes | Yes |
| Reads the problem off your screenCapture the question where it appears and get a working solution back. | Yes | Snap-and-solve |
| Full explanation and complexityEvery solution arrives with the reasoning and its time and space cost. | Yes | Not stated |
| System design and OODArchitecture answers with a diagram, not only algorithm problems. | Yes | Not stated |
| Live interviewer audioWhat is asked out loud is transcribed and used as context for the answer. | Yes | Transcript in the report |
| Named assessment platformsThe tools interviewers actually run problems in. | CoderPad, HackerRank, CodeSignal, LeetCode | Not stated |
| Choose your modelPick the engine per question instead of taking one fixed model. | 5 models across the plans | Not stated |
| Published priceWhat the vendor's own pricing page showed when it was read. | $49 / month · $150 / 6 months · $250 / year | Not stated |
We filled in their column from their own website, so “Not stated” means we could not find it — not that it is missing. Prices and features change, so check theirs before you buy. Last reviewed August 2026. Sources: vervecopilot.com.
What Verve AI is
Verve AI's home page (August 2026) presents an AI interview assistant for live interviews — real-time support for job seekers while an online interview is happening.
Verve AI is a live interview copilot covering coding, behavioural, online-assessment and skills-based rounds. Per its home page (August 2026) it runs in the browser, as a desktop app for macOS and Windows, and as an iPhone app, and it names Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams and Webex as compatible meeting software.
The same page describes a snap-and-solve flow that captures the problem from your screen, a Stealth Mode it says stays invisible to the interviewer during screen sharing, interview reports containing a transcript and performance analytics, support for 55+ languages, and customisation from your own prompts and materials.
Its pricing page (August 2026) lists three tiers — Free, Standard and Pro — separated less by features than by limits: session length runs 15 minutes on Free, 60 on Standard and 90 on Pro, with copilot session counts, mock interviews, interview reports and question-bank access scaling alongside.
Everything in this section was read on Verve AI's own site in August 2026. If their site did not say something, we left it out.
What they get right
- Four interview types are in scope by name: coding, behavioural, online assessment and skills-based.
- Desktop, browser and iPhone builds, so the product travels between machines.
- Interview reports with a transcript and performance analytics after the round — a genuine post-interview artefact.
- Customisation from your own resume, notes and prompts, so answers can be steered toward your actual history.
- A free tier exists, which means you can see the flow before paying anything.
Where they leave you stuck
- Session length is a plan boundary. Per its pricing page (August 2026), a copilot session runs 15 minutes on Free, 60 on Standard and 90 on Pro. Interviews do not respect plan boundaries.
- Session count is bounded on the lower tiers as well — three on Free, five on Standard, unlimited on Pro.
- Amounts did not render on the pricing page we read in August 2026, so the two products' costs cannot be lined up honestly here.
- With four interview types in scope, coding depth is one of four priorities rather than the whole brief.
How the two are built
Both products ship a desktop build for macOS and Windows, so the interesting difference is not the binary — it is what the plan meters and what the tool is built to produce.
Verve AI's pricing page meters a copilot session in wall-clock minutes: fifteen, sixty or ninety by tier. That is a coherent design for a product whose centre of gravity is a conversation, where a session maps neatly onto a scheduled call. Stealth Interview meters nothing, because a coding round is not predictable in length: one problem becomes three follow-ups becomes a debugging detour, and a countdown running during that is a second thing to think about at the worst possible moment.
The output differs in shape as well. A conversation copilot optimises for a talking point you can say in your own words within a second or two. A coding copilot optimises for something you can compile: a full solution, an explanation of why it works, and the complexity you will be asked to defend. Neither is a better answer in general; they are answers to different questions.
Nothing here is a claim about what Verve AI's Stealth Mode does or does not do in a proctored environment. We have not tested it and could not verify it if we tried. The observable difference is metering and output shape, which both companies publish.
What the platforms actually document
It helps to separate the two situations people lump together as detection. In a live round with a human interviewer on Zoom, Meet, Teams or Webex, nothing is scanning your machine — the interviewer sees a shared screen and hears a voice. What gives candidates away there is behavioural: the four-second pause before every answer, code that appears faster than anyone types, a variable naming convention that changes halfway down the file.
A proctored assessment is a different regime with actual software behind it. HackerRank documents Secure Mode as enforcing full screen, blocking copy and paste, preventing multiple monitors and flagging tab switches; Proctor Mode adds screenshot analysis, plagiarism detection and webcam anomaly detection; and its Desktop App Mode installs an application that blocks and closes other programs, prevents screen sharing and screenshots, checks for multiple monitors and screen mirroring, and refuses to run in a virtual machine (HackerRank knowledge base, August 2026).
Those are documented platform behaviours, not marketing claims from either vendor, and they are the part of this topic you can actually verify before an interview. When the invitation names a proctored desktop assessment, the correct move is preparation, not tooling.
If that last point is where you have landed, start with the two pointers pattern: one technique, a template, and the LeetCode problems that use it.
When Verve AI makes more sense
We are not right for everyone. These are the cases where they win — and we would rather tell you now than take your money.
- Your hardest round is the conversation, not the algorithm
- Verve AI puts behavioural and skills-based interviews on equal footing with coding, and customises answers from material you upload. If the round you are worried about is the one where someone asks about a project that went wrong, that is a better-shaped product than a tool built around a problem statement on screen.
- You want something to review afterwards
- Its home page describes an interview report with a transcript and performance analytics. Stealth Interview produces nothing after the fact — when the call ends, it is done. If you are running a long search and want to see your own patterns across a dozen rounds, that gap is real.
- You interview from a phone or a borrowed machine
- Verve AI lists a browser build and an iPhone app. Stealth Interview installs on macOS or Windows and runs there only. On a machine you cannot install software on, an installed app is not an option at any price.
- You want to test-drive before paying
- Their pricing page lists a free tier with three copilot sessions of up to fifteen minutes. Our published plans start at $49 a month. For someone with one interview next week and no budget, that is a straightforward decision.
Why Stealth Interview wins
Five things it does today. Not a waitlist, not a roadmap.
Nothing is metered
Unlimited usage on Starter, Premium and Hunter. No session clock, no session count — a forty-minute problem that turns into ninety minutes of follow-ups is just a longer interview.
Complexity comes with the answer
Every solution arrives with a step-by-step explanation and its time and space complexity, because the next question in a coding round is almost always why it is O(n log n) and not O(n).
Desktop-native, on two operating systems
macOS and Windows, drawing its own window, not captured by screen-sharing or meeting software.
Live transcription of the interviewer
Spoken follow-ups are transcribed as they happen and answered with the problem already in context.
Model choice on the plan, not in the fine print
Starter ships GPT-5.6 Luna and GPT-5.6 Terra; Premium and Hunter add GPT-5.6 Sol, Claude Sonnet 5 and Claude Opus 5.
What the round is worth
Every subscription on this page — ours included — is noise next to the difference one offer makes. That is the number to optimise for.
Pricing
Stealth Interview
- Starter$49 / month
- Premium$150 / 6 months
- Hunter$250 / year
Starter is $49 a month, Premium is $150 for six months and Hunter is $250 for a year. Every plan includes the desktop app and unlimited usage; Premium and Hunter add GPT-5.6 Sol, Claude Sonnet 5 and Claude Opus 5 on top of the GPT-5.6 Luna and GPT-5.6 Terra models in Starter.
Verve AI
No published amount to quote. See the note below.
Verve AI's pricing page listed Free, Standard and Pro with their session limits but no amounts when we read it in August 2026. We are not going to fill that column from a third-party blog: check their pricing page for the current numbers and compare them against ours below.
Verve AI alternative: common questions
- Is Stealth Interview a Verve AI alternative?
- For the technical rounds, yes. Stealth Interview is a macOS and Windows desktop app that reads the coding problem on your screen, returns a working solution with a step-by-step explanation and its time and space complexity, transcribes interviewer audio in real time, and stays invisible to screen sharing. It does not produce post-interview reports and it does not run on a phone.
- Does Stealth Interview limit how long a session can run?
- No. Starter, Premium and Hunter all include unlimited usage. There is no session clock and no cap on the number of interviews.
- Does it work with Zoom, Google Meet, Teams and Webex?
- Yes. The app is not captured by screen-sharing or meeting software, including Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams and Webex, and it stays hidden on the coding platforms interviewers use: CoderPad, HackerRank, CodeSignal and LeetCode.
- Which AI models can I use?
- You choose. Starter includes GPT-5.6 Luna and GPT-5.6 Terra; Premium and Hunter add GPT-5.6 Sol, Claude Sonnet 5 and Claude Opus 5.
- What does Stealth Interview cost?
- Starter is $49 per month, Premium is $150 for six months and Hunter is $250 for a year, with unlimited usage on all three.
Keep reading
- LockedIn AI alternativeYou want mock interviews, resume tooling and a phone app in one subscription.
- Parakeet AI alternativeYou want a phone-browser option, post-call notes and a document knowledge base.
- The two pointers patternThe technique, a Python template, and every LeetCode problem that uses it.
- All ai interview assistant alternativesEvery comparison on this site, grouped by what each tool is actually for.
Ready for the next round?
Starter is $49 a month, Premium is $150 for six months and Hunter is $250 for a year. Every plan includes the desktop app and unlimited usage; Premium and Hunter add GPT-5.6 Sol, Claude Sonnet 5 and Claude Opus 5 on top of the GPT-5.6 Luna and GPT-5.6 Terra models in Starter.
Get Stealth Interview