AI Interview Assistant Alternatives, Compared Without the Guesswork

Every comparison in one place. We put each of them against Stealth Interview using their own published claims — and the gaps show up fast.

Compare with
Stealth Interview compared with Sensei AI, InterviewBee, InterviewHammer, Verve AI, Parakeet AI, ShadeCoder, InterviewMan, Cluely, Final Round AI, StealthCoder, LockedIn AI, LeetCode Wizard, Interview Coder, UltraCode across 9 capabilities.
CapabilityStealth InterviewSensei AI
Native desktop appA macOS and Windows application, not a browser tab.macOS and WindowsWeb app
Built for the live roundAnswers during the interview itself, not a practice session after it.YesYes
Reads the problem off your screenCapture the question where it appears and get a working solution back.YesNot stated
Full explanation and complexityEvery solution arrives with the reasoning and its time and space cost.YesNot stated
System design and OODArchitecture answers with a diagram, not only algorithm problems.YesNot stated
Live interviewer audioWhat is asked out loud is transcribed and used as context for the answer.YesNot stated
Named assessment platformsThe tools interviewers actually run problems in.CoderPad, HackerRank, CodeSignal, LeetCodeNot stated
Choose your modelPick the engine per question instead of taking one fixed model.5 models across the plansNot stated
Published priceWhat the vendor's own pricing page showed when it was read.$49 / month · $150 / 6 months · $250 / year$0 · $89 / month · $24 / month annual

We filled in their column from their own website, so “Not stated” means we could not find it — not that it is missing. Prices and features change, so check theirs before you buy. Last reviewed August 2026. Sources: senseicopilot.com, interviewbee.ai, apps.apple.com, vervecopilot.com, parakeet-ai.com, shadecoder.com, interviewman.com, cluely.com, finalroundai.com, stealthcoder.app, lockedinai.com, leetcodewizard.io, interviewcoder.co, ultracode.ai.

Three questions that decide this for you

Feature grids are close to useless in this category, because almost every product lists the same six bullets. Three questions actually separate them.

  1. Is your hard round code or conversation?

    A coding copilot is judged on whether the code compiles and whether it can explain its own complexity when the interviewer pushes. A conversation copilot is judged on whether a usable sentence appears within a second or two and sounds like you. Those are different products with different failure modes, and the tools that try to be both are making a real trade-off, not just adding a feature.

  2. Can you install software on that machine?

    Web apps run anywhere a browser runs, including the managed laptop you have no administrator rights on. Native desktop apps have to be installed, and in return they draw a window that lives outside the browser and outside a meeting client's capture. Phone builds exist for the case where the interview machine is not yours at all. This is the single most decisive question on the list, and it is answered by your hardware, not by a review.

  3. What does the plan count?

    Products in this category meter four different ways: minutes per session, sessions per month, credits, or number of live interviews. Stealth Interview meters none of them — every plan is unlimited usage for the length of its term. Which model is cheaper depends entirely on the shape of your search. One screening call next Tuesday and nothing after it is a different purchase from a four-round on-site plus two reschedules.

Coding-interview copilots

Built for the technical round specifically: read the problem, return code, survive the follow-up. This is the group Stealth Interview competes in directly, and the comparisons here are the closest ones.

Whole-interview copilots

Assistants covering the whole loop — behavioural rounds, screening calls, online assessments and coding — usually with mock interviews, resume tooling or post-interview reports attached. If your hardest conversation is not an algorithm, start here.

Meeting assistants

The category has drifted. The best-known name in it now markets itself at meetings rather than at interviews, which matters a great deal if you arrived here from a search about interviews.

Not comparing against anything yet?

If you are still working out what one of these tools does during a live technical round, start with the overview rather than a head-to-head.

What you will not find on these pages

No user counts, no star ratings, no testimonials and no percentage of candidates who passed. We have no verifiable source for any of those numbers, and a marketing page is the last place they should first appear. There is no review or rating structured data on this site for the same reason.

No claim that a competitor's product is detectable, or that it is not. Testing that would mean running someone else's software inside a real proctored assessment and reporting the result as fact, which we have not done and will not publish as if we had. Where the question genuinely matters, the pages quote what the platforms document about their own systems — HackerRank's Secure Mode, Proctor Mode and Desktop App Mode all behave differently, and only one of those distinctions is ever mentioned in vendor marketing.

And no pretending that our product wins every comparison. Several pages here name a competitor's plan that is cheaper than ours for a specific situation, because it is, and you would find out anyway.

AI interview assistant alternatives: common questions

Which AI interview assistant alternative is best?

There is no single answer, and any page that gives you one is guessing on your behalf. The choice turns on three things: whether your hard round is a coding problem or a conversation, whether you can install software on the machine you interview from, and whether you are buying for one interview or for a search that runs for months. Each comparison page on this site names the cases where the other product is the better purchase.

Is Cluely still an interview tool?

Cluely's home page describes an undetectable AI notetaker and meeting assistant, built around real-time notes and transcription for calls on Zoom, Teams, Meet, Webex and Slack, as of August 2026. That is a meetings product. If you are shopping specifically for live technical interviews, that repositioning is the most important thing to know about it.

Do any of these tools work in a proctored assessment?

Read the platform's documentation, not the vendor's. HackerRank documents three regimes: Secure Mode, which enforces full screen, blocks copy and paste, prevents multiple monitors and flags tab switches; Proctor Mode, which adds screenshot analysis, plagiarism detection and webcam anomaly detection; and Desktop App Mode, in which the candidate installs an application that blocks and closes other programs, prevents screenshots and screen sharing, checks for screen mirroring and refuses to run on a virtual machine. In that last mode no overlay tool is an appropriate answer, ours included.

What does Stealth Interview cost?

Starter is $49 per month, Premium is $150 for six months and Hunter is $250 for a year. Every plan includes the desktop app for macOS and Windows and unlimited usage; Premium and Hunter add GPT-5.6 Sol, Claude Sonnet 5 and Claude Opus 5 on top of the GPT-5.6 Luna and GPT-5.6 Terra models in Starter.

How are the competitor facts on these pages checked?

Every claim about another product was read on that company's own public pages, and the month it was read is printed next to it. Where a vendor renders prices client-side and no amount loaded, the page says so instead of quoting a figure from a review site. No page claims another product is or is not detectable, because that cannot be tested from the outside.

Keep reading

  • LeetCode solutions by patternThe other half of this. Every problem, grouped by the technique that solves it, with complexity analysis on each page.
  • The blogHow the interview loop is actually scored, how proctoring works, and the patterns behind the problem set.
  • PricingThree plans, unlimited usage on all of them, exact amounts.

Ready for the next round?

Starter is $49 a month, Premium is $150 for six months and Hunter is $250 for a year. Every plan includes the desktop app and unlimited usage; Premium and Hunter add GPT-5.6 Sol, Claude Sonnet 5 and Claude Opus 5 on top of the GPT-5.6 Luna and GPT-5.6 Terra models in Starter.

Get Stealth Interview